Finished Fabric Inspection In Finishing Section | Types of Test In Finishing Section

Fabric Inspection is done in grey form or finished form. The inspection of fabric is a procedure by which the defects of fabric are identified and fabric is classified according to degree or intensity of defects. The fabric inspection is done for both grey and finished fabric.

Grey Fabric Inspection: After producing grey knit or woven fabric it requires to check out any types of fabric faults before sending in dyeing section. Most of the fabric manufacturing companies inspect grey fabric according to 4 point system.

Finished Fabric Inspection: The final product should pass against the norms given by the buyer. The following tests are done-

  1. Shade check
  2. GSM test
  3. Width or diameter test
  4. Shrinkage test
  5. Crocking test
  6. Pilling resistance test
  7. Color fastness to wash
  8. Color fastness to water
  9. Color fastness to perspiration
  10. Dimensional stability
  11. WPI & PPI

Different types of fabric faults can be found in a dyed finished fabric. The following defects are found in the final inspection.

  1. Uneven shade
  2. Oil spot
  3. Neps
  4. Crease mark
  5. Machine Stoppage mark
  6. Listing
  7. Line mark
  8. Pick missing
  9. Double yarn
  10. Dead cotton
  11. Bowing
  12. Fly yarn contamination

So, find out the defects of the finished goods and try to reduce the faults of the fabric.

2 thoughts on “Finished Fabric Inspection In Finishing Section | Types of Test In Finishing Section

Leave a Reply to CoraTex Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *